The Apache Software Foundation > XML at the ASF

Who We Are

Who We Are

The project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you can obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers or members of the Project Management Committee. If you would like to get involved, the first step is to join the mailing lists.

Project Management Committee

  • Scott Boag
  • Andy Clark
  • Shane Curcuru
  • Neil Graham
  • Kip Hampton
  • Vincent Hardy
  • Berin Lautenbach - berin at
  • Ted Leung - twl at
  • Jeremias Märki
  • Brian Minchau
  • Steven Noels
  • Santiago Pericas-Geertsen
  • Joerg Pietschmann
  • Gareth Reakes
  • Gianugo Rabellino
  • Sam Ruby
  • Matt Sergeant
  • Jason Stewart
  • Jeff Turner
  • Erwin van der Koogh
  • PeiYong Zhang


Committers are people with write access to their project's CVS repository. New Committers to each project are nominated by and voted into a project by that project's current committers. For more details on getting involved see the roles.