Tag: statuses

[since 1.4]

Defines the list of available statuses.

By default, Ivy has 3 statuses: release, milestone and integration. By adding a statuses section to your Ivy settings file, you define the statuses you want to use. Note that in this case, if you still want to have Ivy default statuses, you will have to declare them.

The integration property on each status is only used for recursive delivery, an integration dependency being delivered if the caller is not in integration state itself.

The default status is the one used when none is defined in a module descriptor. If not specified, it defaults to the last defined status.

The statuses order is important, the first is considered the more mature, the last the less mature. This is used to know if a status is compatible with a latest.<status> version matcher.


Attribute Description Required


the name of the status to use when none is declared in an Ivy file

No, defaults to the last status declared

Child elements

Element Description Cardinality


defines a new status



<statuses default="bronze">
  <status name="gold" integration="false"/>
  <status name="silver" integration="false"/>
  <status name="bronze" integration="true"/>

Defines 3 statuses, gold, silver and bronze. The default status used when none is declared in an Ivy file will be bronze. It is also considered an integration status, and thus doesn’t trigger any recursive delivery.